Top 50 Social Media Power Influencers

Posted on Posted in Technology

A month or so back Haydn Shaughnessy published a list of ten social media power influencers. Since that time he has been developing the research and now he has about 150 social media writers and experts in his power list.

Below are the top 15:

#1. Chris Brogan @chrisbrogan – Chris, President of Human Works, has a social pull of 3,019

#2. Ann Handley @marketingprofs. Ann manages the contributory blog at marketingprofs and has a social pull of 2,962

#3. Guy Kawasaki @guykawasaki, former Apple evangelist, with a social pull, 2,651

#4. Gary Vaynerchuk @garyvee, video king, with a social pull of 2,332

#5. Scott Stratten @unmarketing with a pull of 2,218

#6. Robert Scoble @scobleizer, long term blogger and trend setter, pull of 2,216

#7. Glen Gilmore @glengilmore of Gilmore business network, with a pull of 1,944

# 8. Liz Strauss @lizstrauss, of Sucessful Blog, social pull 1,827

#9. Jason Falls @jasonfalls, Social Media Explorer, social pull 1,822

#10. Mari Smith @marismith, Facebook expert, a social pull of 1,806

#11. Scott Monty @scottmonty, Ford’s social media champion, with a social pull of 1,776

#12.Renee Blodgett @magicsaucemedia, founder of We Blog The World and other sites, 1667

#13. Pam Moore @pammktgnut of Zoom Factor, with a pull of 1,583

#14. Jeff Bullas @jeffbullas with a pull of 1,568

#15. Paul Barron @paulbarron, pull 1,470

To understand Shaughnessy’s methodology and to see his full list go here.

Leave a Reply